

BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS OF ALABAMA

Stadium Parkway Office Center-Suite 112 5346 Stadium Trace Parkway Hoover, Al 35244-4583 PHONE 205-985-7267 Fax 205-985-0674

MINUTES

Board Meeting June 4, 2016

The Board of Dental Examiners of Alabama met Thursday June 4, 2016 at the Board Office in Hoover, Alabama to conduct business.

The Vice President called the meeting to order at 2:05 p.m. with the following members in attendance: Dr. William E. Chesser, Vice President, Dr. Douglas Beckham, Dr. Thomas Gerald Walker, Dr. Stephen R. Stricklin, and Ms. Sherry Skinner Campbell, RDH. Also in attendance was Ms. Susan Wilhelm, Esq., Executive Director and General Counsel.

The Vice President determined that a quorum was present; Counsel orally confirmed.

The meeting was advertised on the Board's web site, <u>www.dentalboard.org</u>, and on the Secretary of State's website, <u>www.sos.alabama.gov</u>, in compliance with the Alabama Open Meetings Act.

Dr. Walker moved to approve the following applications for Dental Licensure by Regional Exam contingent on successful completion of the jurisprudence exam and receipt by the Board of their official UAB SOD transcripts confirming their conferred DMD degree. Dr. Stricklin seconded the motion and it was approved by general consent.

- Katherine Bell, DMD SRTA 2015
- Mattie Bennett, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Christine Blass, DMD SRTA 2015
- Kimberly Spencer, DMD CRDTS 2016
- Nathaniel Camp, DMC CRDTS 2015
- Thomas Church, DMD SRTA 2015
- Adam Cotant, DMD CITA 2015
- Kyle Diluzio, DMD CITA 2016
- Samantha Freeman, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Elizabeth Garner, DMD CITA 2015
- Morgan Gibson, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Gerald Grovenstein, DMD CRDTS 2015

Minutes June 4, 2016 Board of Dental Examiners of Alabama

- Andrea Holmes, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Amanda Hudson, DMD CRDTS 2016
- Adam Koplon, DMD SRTA 2015
- Murphy Maddox, DMD CITA 2015
- Joshua McClanahan, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Lauren Metzger, DMD SRTA 2015
- Abigail Nelson, DMD CITA 2016
- Jessica Nix, DMD SRTA 2015
- Slade Pirtle, DMD SRTA 2015
- Michael Price, DMD SRTA 2015
- Joshua Rabbit, DMD CITA 2015
- Lindsey Risdon, DMD SRTA 2015
- Scott Sumners, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Travis Thompson, DMD CRDTS 2016
- Matthew Vaughan, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Yokeca Watts, DMD CRDTS 2015
- Samuel Wiggins, DMD CRDTS 2016
- Kenneth Woodward, DMD SRTA 2015
- Matthew Zieman, DMD CITA 2015

At 2:21 p.m. Dr. Stricklin moved to adjourn the meeting. Dr. Beckham seconded the motion and it was approved by general consent.

Respectfully Submitted,

William E. Chesser, Dono

Dr. William E. Chesser, Vice President, in the absence of Dr. Adolphus M. Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer

Approved: <u>7-7-2016</u>

Submitted by: Linda Dlugosz